Personal data protection in e-commerce

REVERA Kazakhstan webinar on what marketplaces and online shops should know about personal data protection regulation in Kazakhstan.

We will tell the main requirements and share practical recommendations.

Starts at 13:00 (Astana time)
UTC+5: 13:00 | UTC+4: 12:00 | UTC+3: 11:00 | UTC+2: 10:00 | UTC+1: 9:00

13:00–14:30

Program

Kazakhstan legislation on the protection of personal data

13:00

Personal data collection and processing

13:10

Personal data protection

13:20
  • Technical and organizational measures to protect data from unauthorized access, loss, and alteration.
  • Informing data subjects about data breaches in data processing.
  • Role and tasks of the person responsible for organizing data processing.

Cross-border data transfer

13:30

Penalties and liability

13:40

Practical recommendations

13:50

Q&A session

14:00

Conditions of participation

Online event, streaming on YouTube. The webinar will be conducted in Russian.

Participation is free by pre-registration. The organizers reserve the right to refuse in participation

We will send a link to the stream to the e-mail address you provide when you register.

Registration

Event finished 14.03.2024